Quantcast

Reminder: Planned PlayStation Network Maintenance on Monday

Posted by on August 24th, 2014 | 4 Comments | Tags: ,

UPDATE: With the PlayStation Network back online Sony has confirmed that the scheduled network maintenance has been delayed. There’s currently no set date for when the maintenance will be rescheduled.


As the PlayStation Network slowly comes back online after this weekend’s DDoS attack, service is about to be interrupted again – but this time it’s planned. The network will go through a global maintenance on Monday, August 25, 2014 at 9:40 am PT (10:40am MT / 11:40am CT / 12:40am ET), which is set to end at 4:50pm PT (5:50pm MT / 6:50pm CT / 7:50pm ET). According to the PlayStation Knowledge Center, Sony is using this maintenance to “upgrade the software for the PlayStation Store.”

During this downtime users will be unable to access the following:

  • PlayStation Store on all devices.
  • PlayStation Network Account Management.
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration.
  • Entertainment services.
  • Online gameplay – however, you may still play online if you are already signed into your SEN account via the relevant device before the maintenance begins.